Call Us Today! (714) 267-5202

Proudly serving Yorba Linda, CA and the surrounding area since 2008

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.92

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 12/23/2016 | Author: Marty P.

Comments: Experience and professionalism.

Review Date: 09/29/2016 | Author: Anna C.

Comments: We had Steve installed our railings 2 years ago and it still looks as great as when he first installed it. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs to have their stair railings replaced. Steve was very detail oriented and professional. I'm pretty picky and he exceeded my expectations! Thanks Steve!

Review Date: 04/12/2016 | Author: Misty T.

Comments: Steve was absolutely accommodating and even came to the homeowners home twice on a Saturday at 6:30 am. He did a fantastic job and had all the right equipment. His prices were more than reasonable and I would certainly recommend and hire Steve again! Thank you, Steve! We appreciate it! Best regards, Misty & Aaron

Review Date: 05/17/2015 | Author: Nathan S.

Comments: was very reliable did everything he did in the time frame I wante

Review Date: 05/02/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Their prices are reasonable.

Review Date: 02/19/2014 | Author: Rosalie S.

Comments: I am more than happy to highly recommend Steven Lowy! He was very professional, competent and extremely nice!! He fixed my wobbly stair rails in a short amount of time and did a really good job. I am so please and happy with his work.

Review Date: 02/08/2014 | Author: Fernando B.

Comments: An absolute great job. I consider myself a handyman so I am a bit knowledgeable when it come to certain things. Stairs are not one of those things. Without the time to do on my own I hired Steve. His price was good and his customer service and knowledge skills were great. He walked me through his process and explained step by step how and what he was doing. He was happy to give advice on other work I was doing and even left me some material for some cleanup work I needed to complete for a unrelated job. No corners cut on the work done. By far one of the best contractors I've worked with.

Review Date: 12/13/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very knowledgable and professional. A pleasure to work with. Will use again in the future if needed.

Review Date: 05/06/2013 | Author: Wendy M.

Comments: Steve came, he saw he conquired!! We were very pleased with Steve and he did a great job. Very friendly and a very hard worker. We now feel safe using our stairs, and will no longer be leary of the creaks the made because they are gone!! Also Thank You Home Adviser for the service you do!!

Review Date: 04/19/2013 | Author: Christie S.

Comments: I needed to get a stair railing up right away to comply with code and a renter was due to move in. Steve came out and showed me different design options, not only did he do the job within the time frame I needed, it turned out beautifully. I recommend Steve, he is a pro!

Review Date: 01/26/2013 | Author: Shane O.

Comments: Steve was an absolute professional and his customer service was outstanding! I will choose ProTrim again!

Review Date: 01/15/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Steve did a very professional job and it was a pleasure to work with him.

Review Date: 12/12/2012 | Author: Chad T.

Comments: I am a builder with tight schedules and high expectations. Steve met me for the initial bid on the day I had available and at the time he was able to arrive. His bid came in as I had anticipated and I did not see it necessary to negotiate a better price. His pricing was completely acceptable. He was able to perform the work one day earlier than I needed and completed the work in the time expected and in the time promised. I will be using Steve, from ProTrim, again for his professionalism and workmanship. He is the kind of talent that works well in my group of specialist sub-contractors

Review Date: 09/27/2012 | Author: Kimberly W.

Comments: ProTrim did a great job.

Review Date: 07/30/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: My experience with Steve is that he is honest, hard-working, and does good work. Job turned out well even though there was time pressure and original parts needed were not available; he was creative with a back-up design that worked well and looked great. Project was done in exactly one day as promised. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Review Date: 07/16/2012 | Author: Steve R.

Comments: Fun to work with. Very nice guy and know how to do the job.

Review Date: 03/23/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Definitely the way to go. He is much less expensive than the other two companies by far and does great work. He also did a couple patch ups on our wall without us asking or charging us. I plan to use him again in the future for other projects

Review Date: 03/19/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: awesone job!

Review Date: 11/02/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He is very professional and extremely conscientious about his finished work. His rate was fair and not out to take advantage of homeowners. He seems to be very busy and I am sure it is because of the excellent quality of his work and a FAIR RATE. I would recommend him to anyone. Ooops, I already did recommend him to friends!

Review Date: 08/28/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Were are very pleased with the banister, railing and mantel which were installed by Steve. Steve was able to complete the work in the time he estimated. The quallity of his work is very good. We have already recommended him to someone else and would do so again. Hiis estimate was the best and we a very happy we chose him

Review Date: 07/22/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional and did a excellent job of installing my handrail. Was also the low bidder. I may have them due some additional work for me in the future.

Review Date: 07/05/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Professional yet needed some guidance.

Review Date: 05/27/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quality workmanship but slow to respond and poor follow up on request

Review Date: 05/13/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Steve and Paul did an awesome job remodeling our stairs and hand rails. They really exceeded my expectations when they replaced our 30-year old stairs, hand rails and balusters. They created the "Juliet" balcony at the top of the stairs from a picture in a magazine. We were very impressed with the top quality work that was done at a very reasonable cost. They worked really hard to get the job done and cleaned up after themselves at the end of each day which was very much appreciated. The final product looks awesome and makes our house look brand new. We highly recommend them for staircase remodeling.

Review Date: 04/24/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Steve responded quickly and made it easy to schedule an appointment, even though it was a small job. He did the work immediately and the results were great -- so was the price. Outstanding!!

Review Date: 04/13/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: VERY QUICK TO RESPOND BY PHONE AND WAS ON THE JOB WITHIN 1 1/2 HOURS. VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND SKILLED. VERY FRIENDLY AND CLEANED UP AFTER COMPLETION. PRICING WAS REASONABLE. VERY VERY SATISFIED. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE.

Review Date: 04/10/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He went above and beyond what I asked him to do.

Review Date: 03/31/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Steve is a great guy. The work was superb and much much much cheaper than other companies. I would definitely use him again in the future.

Review Date: 11/08/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent workmanship. Puntual and gave us the best and easiest and cheapest solution to fix our staircase. Would definetly recommend his service to anyone.

Review Date: 10/15/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: STEVE DID A WONDERFUL JOB.

Review Date: 09/25/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nice guy, professional and on time. He did great work.